Everlasting Productions
Love To Hear From You
Podcast: Love To Hear From You Ep.1 with Clayton Cowles
2
0:00
-24:05

Podcast: Love To Hear From You Ep.1 with Clayton Cowles

Join Clayton and I as we talk about the lettering of Love Everlasting
2

It’s Sunday, meaning it’s my time to treat you all!

Today feels extra special. I’m launching Love To Hear From You, a podcast where I welcome Love Everlasting collaborators and have what I hope are revealing behind-the-scene conversations about how we produce this series. 

My first guest is Clayton Cowles, one of comics' best letterers. Clayton gives away some very useful tips on how to compose your page to leave room for lettering and other great insights on lettering techniques in case you’re a crazy artist that wants to letter yourself (as I tried myself and quickly regretted doing).

These conversations will be part of our extra content for paying subscribers, BUT, we’re exceptionally sending this one out for free. The next one will be behind a paywall so if you want to learn the ropes, you have to…

Below are the early Love Everlasting lettering samples Clayton and I refer to in our episode. I find super interesting to try and figure out the big and smaller ways in which they differ.

Typeface: Collectmall
Typeface: Monologous
Typeface: Originstorylower
Typeface: Originstoryupper
Typeface: Spinnerrack

Enjoy my talk with Clayton and talk to you next Sunday!

Elsa

2 Comments
Everlasting Productions
Love To Hear From You
Cartoonist Elsa Charretier welcomes Love Everlasting collaborators and have revealing conversations about how the team produce this series.